Welcome to the Inn of the Seasons!
Located near Onondaga
Community College on West Seneca Turnpike, The Inn of the
Seasons has become a true local favorite.
In 1824 Orrin Hutcinson and
his wife, Susan, began construction of this stately
limestone landmark. The Hutchinson's moved into their
beautiful home in 1825, about the time Orrin was named
Brigadier General of the State Militia, and the house became
known as "The General Hutchinson House"
Orrin was a supervisor of the Town of Onondaga from
Upon Orrin's death, Ezra
Downer acquired the house in 1842 and remained in his family
until 1944. Between 1944 and 1963 it was the residence
of 5 separate owners notably druggist Albert Wright who
restored the house faithfully.
Retired Air force Major
Earl Fischer purchased the home in 1963, adding a restaurant
to the rear without disturbing the integrity of the original
house. Tom Popp former owner of the Yates Hotel,
purchased the property and opened it as the Yates-General
Hutchinson House Restaurant from 1972-1977. The
restaurant continued to operate from 1977-1988 as the
General Hutchinson Headquarters.
In 1989, under the watchful
eye and careful guidance of Carl A. Marino, Esq. (1928-2016)
the family owned & operated restaurant The Inn of the
Seasons opened its doors.
We have retained some of
the "old" and have added some of
the"new". Our hope is that our top quality
food, comfortable ambiance and attentive service complement
this unique and picturesque setting in the beautiful Town of
Carole and Brad Wiese -
Tia Marino-Kieffer -